Photo: Punctum / Bertram Kober
Alexandra Linea and Tanja Kluß photographed by Frank-Heinrich Müller
Rüdiger Beck photographed by Christoph Sandig
Rita Schwarze photographed by Oskar Schmidt
Uwe Wagner photographed by Manuel Reinartz

MuseumStaff

MANAGEMENT

Dr. Hans-Werner Schmidt, Director

Gabriele Pätow, Secretariat
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 20, E-Mail: gabriele.paetow@leipzig.de

Peter Sondermeyer, Academic Trainee
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 29, E-Mail: peter.sondermeyer@leipzig.de

Kristin Bartels, Academic Trainee
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 53, E-Mail: kristin.bartels@leipzig.de

 

GRAPHIC COLLECTION / PAINTINGS / SCULPTURE

Dr. Jeannette Stoschek, Head of Collections /
Head of the Graphic Collection / Deputy Director
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 40, E-Mail: jeannette.stoschek@leipzig.de

Dr. Jan Nicolaisen, Head of Paintings / Sculpture
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 45, E-Mail: jan.nicolaisen@leipzig.de

Dr. Frédéric Bußmann, Academic Assistant Paintings / Sculpture
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 13, E-Mail: frederic.bussmann@leipzig.de

Dr. Marcus Andrew Hurttig, Academic Assistant Graphic Collection
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 17, E-Mail: marcus.hurttig@leipzig.de

Susanne Petri, Academic Assistant
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 12, E-Mail: susanne.petri@leipzig.de

Philipp Freytag, wiss. Assistent
Evelyn Richter Archiv der Ostdeutschen Sparkassenstiftung
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 53, E-Mail: philipp.freytag@leipzig.de

Rüdiger Beck, Chief Conservator
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 25, E-Mail: ruediger.beck@leipzig.de

Antje Hake, Painting Conservator
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 25, E-Mail: antje.hake@leipzig.de

Bettina Kosel, Paper Conservator
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 22, E-Mail: bettina.kosel@leipzig.de

Annegret Philipsen, Paper Conservator
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 22, Email: annegret.philipsen@leipzig.de

Sybille Reschke, Painting Conservator (parental leave)

Nicoline Zornikau, Painting Conservator
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 25, E-Mail: nicoline.zornikau@leipzig.de

Rita Schwarze, Book Binder
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 21, E-Mail: rita.schwarze@leipzig.de

Claudia Klugmann, Exhibition Secretariat
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 28, E-Mail: claudia.klugmann@leipzig.de

Sabine Schmidt, Photothek / Secretariat (parental leave)

Stefanie Hennig, Photothek
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 18, E-Mail: stefanie.hennig@leipzig.de

 

PUBLIC RELATIONS / SERVICE

Jörg Dittmer, Head of Public Relations / Service
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 42, E-Mail: joerg.dittmer@leipzig.de

Sylva M. Dörfer, Marketing and Event Management
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 50, E-Mail: sylva.doerfer@leipzig.de

Ulrike Otto, Media and Visitor Services
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 14, E-Mail: ulrike.otto@leipzig.de

Hermine Brietzel, Museum Education Servies
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 58, E-Mail: hermine.brietzel@leipzig.de

Kirsten Huwig, Museum Education Services
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 58, E-Mail: kirsten.huwig@leipzig.de

Margret Rost, Museum Education Services
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 27, E-Mail: margret.rost@leipzig.de

Ina Schulze, Museum Education Services
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 41, E-Mail: ina.schulze@leipzig.de

Karin Beckmann, Trainee Museum Education Services
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 43, E-Mail: museumspaedagogik-mdbk@leipzig.de

Katja Schöpe, Trainee Museum Education Services
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 43, E-Mail: museumspaedagogik-mdbk@leipzig.de

 

LIBRARY

Anka-Roberta Lazarus, Head of the Library
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 32, E-Mail: anka.lazarus@leipzig.de

Angelika Glaß, Librarian
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 56, E-Mail: angelika.glass@leipzig.de

 

ADMINISTRATION

Steffi Heiland, acting Head of Administration
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 36, E-Mail: steffi.heiland@leipzig.de

Holger Dammhahn, Case Officer
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 16, E-Mail: holger.dammhahn@leipzig.de

Christin Schulz, Case Officer
E-Mail: christin.schulz@leipzig.de

ENGINEERING / SECURITY

Torsten Cech, Head of Engineering / Security
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 30 , Mobil: (0175) 2088018,
E-Mail: torsten.cech@leipzig.de

Sven Hottenrott, Carpenter
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 38

Karsten Hummel, Workshop Assistant
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 39

Andreas Neumann, Engineering Assistant
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 26

Uwe Unger, Building Services
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 24, E-Mail: uwe.unger@leipzig.de

Sebastian Grandlich-Ferl, Stacks Manager Graphic Collection
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 44, E-Mail: sebastian.grandlich-ferl@leipzig.de

Uwe Wagner, Stacks Manager Paintings / Sculpture
Tel.: (0341) 216 999 31, E-Mail: uwe.wagner@leipzig.de